Silence


(January 28th, 2010)

Dear Planet Earth,

I can not believe the silence around me. It’s the first day of tutoring for me for second semester and I am so not used to it being so… empty! I was told by the head in charge of this period that the last period of the day is always unpredictable: some days a lot of people need help while for other days barely anyone drops in. I’m sitting at the table… in complete solitude… waiting for someone out of the blue to drop it. The teachers are whispering at their tables, afraid to break the awkward silence. Such a deadening silence. I hope that tomorrow offers a more optimistic chance to get to help someone with schoolwork.

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

