Holidays


pilgrim-hatHello everyone! This is Clonez, administrator of skydays147.wordpress.com. I know that it is a little early to be talking about Thanksgiving, but I really think that I should be bringing this up earlier. Club Penguin has never had a Thanksgiving party before, but don’t blame them, Club Penguin is located in Canada, which is a place that does not celebrate it. I was surprised this year that Club Penguin did not bring back the pilgrim hat. I had plenty of memories with that hat being in the catalog. I remember my first year playing Club Penguin, there was this thanksgiving on Club Penguin Youtube video. Well, in the video, a large group of penguin wearing the pilgrim hat went around Club Penguin yelling, “Happy Thanksgiving!” I thought it was a sweet thing to be doing, considering that there wasn’t a party for it. I know it may not sound like much to hold a Thanksgiving parade, but there should be one, especially this year without the pilgrim hat. In general, I am not as satisfied with Club Penguin around the holidays. It really should be “The most wonderful time of the year” for everyone. Especially because all of the kids are out of school and at home during Thanksgiving and Winter Break. This is the time where Club Penguin should really spark with their creativity. For example, I am Jewish, and I do not really enjoy the fact that there aren’t any Hanukkah decorations during the Holiday Party. There was only the one year I started playing Club Penguin, there was a menorah in the coffee shop. I have emailed Club Penguin plenty of times about this matter, and they still will not add even a single menorah to the furniture catalog. For the past two years, I have crossed my fingers every time I open the December Holiday catalogs for the first time in hope that they would finally end the reign of the Christian dominated society. It might not just be religion, it could also be by country. I really don’t care if Club Penguin decorates for the party for Canadian Independence day, in fact, I would love to see that happen. It educates the public about the rest of the world’s holidays instead of locking them up with the same general parties each year, such as the summer party and the saint patrick’s day party. Speaking of Saint Patricks Day, a party for it is actually a big step for Club Penguin, because that holiday is not celebrated by the majority of people, but it is still fun.

Clonez

Over and Out!

9 responses to this post.

  1. Great post Clonez! I love how no one else would ever post about this… Yet you do… And how come you haven’t posted in forever???

  2. ive been so busy, dart.

  3. oh… same here… I’ve just had a presidents day weekend break, so thats why ive posted alittle more…

  4. heyy long time no see

  5. whats a menorah?

  6. omg you dont know what a menorah is? that is kinda of sad. Its what you light candles in during hanukkah. It holds eight for each of the eight days

  7. Posted by Corey828 on November 14, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    lol, he didnt know what it was! And that would be cool if there was a Thanksgiving party! The pilgrim hat is my signature item! lol! Im just glad that you actually posted something.(its been a while, i was worried. lol.)

  8. Posted by Anonymous on November 27, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    FYI
    In Canada Thanksgiving is celebrated on the second Monday in October

  9. Posted by Shadow 126 on November 27, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    Woa, I didn’t know that.

Leave a Reply

