Drastic Changes Ahead


Hello everyone! This is Clonez, administrator of skydays147.wordpress.com. I know I do not usually post on weekdays, but this topic I am about to discuss has been something burning from inside that needs to come out. Many of you probably already know that Club Penguin will be releasing new toys that are plush penguins in certain outfits. Apparently, now there is a special code that comes with each purchase of these toys that unlocks special items (and this includes items for nonmembers also). You’re probably thinking, “Oh, that’s no big deal,” but think about it in the big picture. There are a couple reasons why I oppose this. First of all, You won’t be able to tell members and nonmembers apart because they will all be wearing the same item from the past. Second of all, tons of jealousy! They are going to bring back rare clothing items. Jealousy = quitting = not good. Third of all, members feel wasted. Come on people! Its like, whats the point of buying membership when you can just buy whatever item you want from this toy? Club Penguin stated on their blog:

“When you enter your code, you will unlock a very special book that will give you access to a lot of all-time favorite items from Club Penguin that haven’t been around for a long time AND even some new, never before seen exclusive items that you can only get in this book! It will work the same for all penguins (those with memberships and without memberships).”

~community.clubpenguin.com/blog

Seriously, Club Penguin is making membership something obsolete. Of course, you still have to pay, but buying these toys means that this virtual item you purchase will be something that you can wear FOREVER. Club Penguin can detect that a code is being used multiple times unfortunately, which means that you have to buy or be a very lucky winner in a contest in order to get the items.

“Now… do you ever wonder why exactly everyone wants to buy these toys? I know… and it’s NOT to play with a cute, adorable, little kids toy. Most of everyone who buys these toys simply want the code on the back of the coin, then they just forget about the little toy. That “Treasure Book” is why anyone would want to buy those toys, otherwise Club Penguin would not make any money from selling those toys and books. I think that Club Penguin is wisely taking advantage of the fact that everyone wants to be “rare” or “famous”. Buy their toys and you get items, simple as that. You see, they are taking advantage of the fact that penguins really want to have “rare” items, so they use these toys attached with codes to promote the selling of the products. Didn’t you notice Club Penguin did NOT give access to a “Treasure Book” with the old toys? That is because they have failed to sell them, and make money off them. Now, however, these toys are being bought like crazy… I admit even I bought a toy just for the code on the coin. I mean come on! I have no use for the toy! Club Penguin is certainly using a wise tactic to sell their products, aren’t they? Just like the nicotine in a cigarette, right? Thank you for hearing me out with my opinions.” – starviper.com

I kind of disagree with what Starviper said about people buying it in a way. I mean, little kids and all. Did you see how many little kids were at the party in New York? I remember this part where there was this one little kid who had brought his toy to the party or something and i guess little kids like that kind of stuff, and Club Penguin is aiming toward the younger population.

“Let me talk about those toys now… They’re a waste of money. If I were to buy one of CPs toys, it would end up as a chew toy for my dogs, while the code on the back would be all I would want. I’d be the first to admit, I do want one of the codes, I don’t care about the toy, but the code… Club Penguin tends to do not much to the fact that 5% of rare penguins are going to quit of jealously. And hackers are going to hack every last penguin with one of those items… Club Penguin tried to take advantage of us, and TA-DA they did. Also, I want you to here this quote by yours truly: “It’s not the codes that make your famous or rare, it’s your urge to not give in to them.”- dart211.wordpress.com

Clonez

Over and Out!

Edited By Dublanous1

63 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Shadow 126 on October 14, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    You should E-mail this to cp. It will get them thinking. Really send it. Please. I agree with you… its a shame

  2. Posted by Corey828 on October 14, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    I KNOW! When I first read the blog i was so mad! This is so stupid. Just another way club penguin makes money. Now its like there is no reason to be a member. Personally, I would not buy the toys. All i would buy it for is the code. I wouldnt play with the toy, are you kidding me! i also hope we can get codes from other people. Soon there will be no more rare people left in club penguin. So dissapointing. 😦

  3. i assume people will be posting these codes in their own blogs, i would if i still had mine, i completely understand your oppinioun and its almost equal to mine….but i think that the items in the super secret code wont be worth getting jelouse about, club penguin has to have enough sense to relize that members still need an upper advantage on clubpenguin and always will
    “no memberships= no money for cp=no money to run the site=less penguins= club penguins end”

  4. Posted by icyfudge123 on October 14, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    thats so true but i have a proposel im going to get one of these Im a member but if you can get some of the codes ill give you some codes deal?

  5. who delted my post

  6. i moved your post on to a different one. i didnt delete what you wrote

  7. guys i am so sad my favorit non member penguin nascar20 got hacked and is bannded forever! (cry)

  8. EVERYONE MOZART DX IS OFICLY MY PENGUIN

  9. Hey I made a cool music widget on my site
    plz put it on your sidebar

    ~ojoc

  10. hey clonez, i know i can trust you with this, i got grounded from the computer (dont ask why)… and i dont want to miss the new party hat, can i trust you to go on my penguin and get the hat when the party comes? thx. your the only person i can trust, because you know what its like to lose a penguin, and i know you wouldnt want that to happen to anthor person…

    ~Dart211~

  11. oh my gosh, yes! I totally know what you mean. the first year i started playing, my best friend forgot about the party hat. what was weird was that my best friend for the next year missed it also. so i will make sure this doesent happen to you!

  12. thx! i’ll email you my pass, you’ll probley see it change after i get the party hat though, and just a note, ONLY GET THAT PARTY HAT, or any free items they’re giving out, once you get the party hat, just leave my account alone… and i’ll take it from there… thx

  13. They might get it in the special book thing, but allllll items will come back, you just have to wait longer than the people that blow money on cheap penguin plushies.

    http://penguinforum.miniclip.com/showthread.php?t=9140

    I am so against this too dude. u.u

  14. K, i emailed you my new pass, be sure to get the new party hat 4 me clonez, and dont tell my pass to anyone! THX! (:

  15. i wont tell anyone. dont worry man

  16. Hi Clonez! Its me Blueswill!

  17. hey blueswill

  18. Anyone know codes for that treasure book? I want almost all of those items!!

  19. sorry, i dont know any place where they are available. also, i think they can only be used once and not on multiple penguins. im not sure, though

  20. Posted by Corey828 on October 24, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    I was reading the newspaper and i noticed something weird: the halloween party starts on a WEDNESDAY. The events in club penguin always start on Fridays. Is Disney doing this, too? :/

  21. Posted by Shadow 126 on October 24, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    Hey sky, I just saw someone with a new “special” item and I’m starting to change my mind about them. Apperantly you buy one (duh) and then you can acces a book online which shows all of the special items and you get to pick one. There not rare items or anything they are just diffrent colors of existing items (the ones I saw were a yellow cape and a white parka) but then I also saw a new item: A Ipod looking thing with headphones going up to the ears), as long as they don’t bring back “rare” items I actually think this is a good idea.

  22. Posted by Corey828 on October 25, 2008 at 9:20 am

    No,now we wont be able to tell the difference between members and nonmembers

  23. Im probably going to get some Club Penguin toys.

  24. yeah good idea *heh*

  25. Posted by Tristan125 on October 26, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Hey clonez today was supposed to be my come back to aim and something happened to my aim…..

  26. what happened to it?

  27. I wonder if ninjas will come to CP?

  28. Posted by smallfry12 on October 26, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    Hey Sky, It’s Shadow at a friend’s house, he has a cp blog and he is wondering how to get SWF’s on his widgits. Could you please respond and tell him? Thank You

  29. well, you just put the link to the swf in the widget. If you want the person to click the picture, what I did was I uploaded the image, put it into a test document on my wordpress, and I changed the link to make it go to the swf. then I copied the html and put it on the widget. that should work

  30. Posted by smallfry12 on October 27, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    hi clonez could you give me some of those links for the swf’s thanks!

  31. oh sorry, the ones on the sidebar are the only ones I have on this website, you can search other people’s sites to find some. I know there are people out there who have quite a lot of them

  32. Posted by smallfry12 on October 27, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    oh yah i just wanted those ones on your site just its giving me a hard time, if you could mabye you could find a youtube video a show me, but you dont need too if you dont want to.

  33. Posted by smallfry12 on October 28, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    oh yah and on the first time you posted to me i dont really get any of those things ?_?

  34. theres no easier way to explain it, im sorry if i confused you more

  35. Posted by smallfry12 on October 28, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    its ok i got yah!!!

  36. Posted by Shadow 126 on October 28, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    Good, Small Fry your website looks good!

  37. Posted by smallfry12 on October 28, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    Hey clonez could u help me with a chat box widget or is it exactly the same

  38. Posted by smallfry12 on October 28, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    nvm i figured it out

  39. That stinks

    -Detroit87
    00clubpenguincheats00.wordpress.com

  40. “It’s not the codes that make your famous or rare, it’s your urge to not give in to them.”

    -Dart211

  41. the code for the book is easy to get, it can be used more than once so if you need help finding the book you can search the code on google or some search engine

  42. hey clonez, can you put on this what i wrote about the toys?

  43. yeah sure

  44. Can I work here???

    -Detroit87
    00clubpenguincheats00.wordpress.com

  45. Posted by Corey828 on November 2, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    why havent u done a post for the halloween party yet?

  46. im not sure…

  47. Posted by Corey828 on November 2, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    well do one please 😀

  48. Posted by Corey828 on November 3, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    Hey everyone! Today I am one year old! Woohoo!………and i am thinking about quitting. 😦 I am getting a little old for club penguin and club penguin is getting more childish for me. I am still not sure what I will do yet so be ready. And if i do quit soon, good luck on your site Clonez! Don’t worry i ,am planning to still be around this month so you can still spend time with me. Thats all till now.

  49. oh ok

  50. Posted by Shadow 126 on November 3, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    Corey I definatly know what you mean, every time I start to drift away from club penguin a new party or event pulls me back. Did anyone see the new map rework today? It looks like the panfu one (atleast the shading [or something like that]) That makes me sad… but on the other side. Ninjas are coming, YAY … I guess.

  51. yay I guess? Dude! We have been waiting all this time for them to come and now there is actually a clear sign of them! Isn’t that great?

  52. Posted by Shadow 126 on November 3, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    Yea, I know… I’m just saying its the wrong … opening of them. (if you know what I mean…?) I’m picky… I dunno nvm. I’m just kinda worked up about the map. It’s not that big of deal but… I hope it doesn’t lead to more and more changes that will turn it into an alternated Panfu. Has anyone noticed that in the news they said they are going to postpone the play and the sports catalog. Isn’t anyone scared that it could become a “habit” for them to do that? YAY NINJAS. [I didn’t put I guess this time] (I”m going to attempt something) Woah

  53. yeah, that is a scary thought, but they have a lot of business now with everything opening that they probably think they are not ready to release it yet

  54. Posted by Corey828 on November 4, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Yeah I agree shadow, the new events always pull me back. And whats up with that weird Chinese – looking guy at the dojo exterior? (??????????)

  55. its possibly a ninja in disguise… or just the owner of the dojo

  56. Posted by Shadow 126 on November 4, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    Wait what chinese guy? Is he IN the dojo or on top, the only thing I saw was that guy digging some snow out. (That’s probably what you meant)

  57. It’s a ninja, no doubt about it. And Clonez, read my post about the ninjas, it’s AWESOME! And shows alot of the negatives though…

  58. hey clonez, i have to say, you inspired me. you changed my site from a boring old everyday cheat site, to a news site… thanks

    ~Dart211~

    BTW i need 20 bucks for the album:

    folie a deux

    its by Fall out boy… I WANT IT!

  59. Ever wanted a chance at 15wordpress credits? Well Im giving 1 lucky person them. Find out more at http://acezboy.com/2008/11/08/15-wordpress-credits-contest

    -Acezboy

  60. hey clonez, look at my latest post, it’s really informative.

Leave a comment