My Talk With Club Penguin III


Hey everyone! This is Clonez. I sent an email to club penguin for a game idea. I just thought you might want to hear their response. Anyway, heres what I asked:

Hi Club Penguin. I have an idea that you might find useful for the game that
could be added on to the igloos. I was thinking that you could add a light
switch to the inventory so that penguins could make the lighting dimmer. I don’t mean pitch black, but just a lot darker. Then the lighting in the catalog would have a purpose. You can change them so that when the igloo is dark, the lamps will shine brighter in the rooms. Another use for the lightswitch would be during Halloween. The spooky darkness would be great for the igloos. 

And Here is their response:

Thank you for your creative idea! I love the idea of changing the lighting in
igloos. That would be perfect for Halloween and any spooky-themed parties. I can’t guarantee that your idea will be used, but we will certainly take it into
consideration.

“Consideration”
Well, I was pretty close… maybe it will happen. What do you think?

Clonez
Over and Out!

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ωψσmιηg on February 20, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    WOW!!! I HOW IN THE WORLD DID YOU DO THE CATOLOG PROGRAMMING??? That is amazing!!! Well just in case you didn’t get my comment on my wordpress-

    Omg… Well I guess this is the end of my penguin career… I never thought it would come and go so fast… I thought this would be the last move and I could sit back and watch all the fun that everyone has on this game and posting on this site and the old one. Well I am more mature than I was when I made this blog because I have lost intrest in this game and gained new ones that aren’t so childish. I know you guys have missed me and now you will miss me more than ever because I am gone forever. Skydays, I think we have been friends since… I met you! You are a really cool person to talk to and chill with. I love your posts and I really think you will be a famous reportor or writer someday! I am serous your writting skills are up there. And of course Grim. You have been a really cool person and really hope you make somthing of yourself. I notice you don’t always under stand people sometimes but I also noticed you started to understand me once you got to know me. I will miss everyone here and I thank all of you making this site bigger and bigger. I am fine with only have 13,320 hits for my last vist to this site. And hope everyone here goes far in life and do what they really want to do. I am leaving and never comming back and I hope that you can make your new site bigger than ever! I love everyone here for being my friend when my life was so jumbled up and I thought I had no real friends. And if you want to you can always visit my myspace if you have one… and send a friend request with your club penguin name in the additional text box. http://www.myspace.com/razpronator

    Well fate is calling me.

    Keep it Klasix,

    ~Hamm

  2. Posted by Corey828 on February 21, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    This has nothing to do with this post, but for all the parties on cp from now on, you should show all the pictures of the decorated rooms like u did with the fiesta party. Just a thought.

    Thanks for reading!

  3. Posted by Clonez on February 21, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    yeah i was going to do that but the rooms are always crowded with penguins. i would have to edit them out

  4. Posted by ωψσmιηg on February 21, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Well I guess you don’t care that Im leaving… I atleast expected a post but w/e just thought I would let you know that I am deleteing the site in about 5 minutes to show you its the end.

  5. Posted by Clonez on February 21, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    aww man… thats awful… y did you delete it? you should have just let it stay

  6. Posted by Corey828 on February 22, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Skydays u didn’t post this yet, but a new igloo catalog came out today and i think the new cherry hardwood floor would look good in ur library igloo. You dont have to if u dont want to though.

  7. pretty cool, but i bet you got that idea off of cp trainer, where you could make the igloos darker

  8. omg really? you can?

  9. Posted by Guymed on March 31, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    When Club Penguin says “We will consider your idea” or “I’ll consider your idea at my next meeting” they WILL NOT consider your idea, I think, none of my ideas became true, no one else’s ideas came true.
    Hmmm………

  10. it takes time, guymed. They wont use ideas right away. it takes time to find the right moment to launch an idea

Leave a Reply

