First Day


Wow, the weather is horrible where I live. You gotta ask Yomomma768 or Joem25 because they are probably experiencing the same thing I am. Well anyway, its been really rainy for the past week or so and today it got to the worst possible. Well, yes, today was my first full day of high school. I was so exausted when I got home and yet I barely did anything. I am not used to traveling so far from class to class and the problem is that nobody cares. Nobody cares if you are lost or not. Everyone is just trying to get to their classes, no help. The problem is that I had to go to the bathroom so badly all day because I couldent find any in the school and if I went, I would be late to class. Also, the drinking fountains were turned off because of contruction. Well, the classes were unbareable. I was in so much stress the whole time because the teachers were yelling at us about the rules. My math teacher yelled at us when she told us that homework could not be turned in late. Spanish was even worse. She spoke spanish the whole time and my head started to hurt because I could not understand half of the stuff she was telling us. Well, I am very good in spanish, but I am not used to so many words. Plus it was just summer, so we forgot alot. Lunch was the worst. It was so crowded in the cafeteria with so many people older then me. I had to sit alone because I did not see any of my friends in that big mess of people. I was stressed out the whole time and the day wasnt even halfway over. Well, finally it was time for school to end. I remember waiting for the bus while it started to rain (again). Finally it came and everyone got on. I noticed the wind got stronger and I heard the howling from it outside. Out of nowhere, fog came right up to the windows. It felt very eery. I wiped out the fog with my hand and I saw some people outside walk back into the building, then everyone did. Hail started pouring down for a moment. Then I noticed the power go off in the school, and the emergency lights went on. Then the bus driver yelled so loud for everyone to get out. We all rushed out the bus through the wind. It was so hard to walk with the pressure of it. Well, there I was with everyone else; shaking like crazy. Everyone backed up against the lockers and went into the tornado “pose” I was shivering so much because I kept thinking I was gunna die or something. Well, there we were; waiting for an entire hour until the tornado went away. The bus ride seemed even longer. There were so many trees that fell on the road that we were blocked by so much traffic. I almost fell asleep on the way there because it took forever. Well, like I said, the weather heres stinks all of a sudden. We all blame global warming.

kewl pic by tristan sdf

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by tristan125 on August 23, 2007 at 6:33 pm

    hmm my school would be even worse because there no more chicken nuggets 😦 boooooo my school could get better but.try to make friends wit older ppl ok hope u have fun 🙂

  2. Posted by Dublanous1 on August 23, 2007 at 7:12 pm

    ouch, well im glad u used “kewl” cause thats the greesy sweet way of saying cool, eww, cool?

  3. WHAT! THEY TAKING AWAY CHICKEN NUGGGETS! WE GOTTA PROTEST. i protested when i was in 3rd grade lol.

  4. idk if u remmeber tristan… it was strange

  5. Posted by Dublanous1 on August 23, 2007 at 7:24 pm

    jom ur on

  6. Posted by Dublanous1 on August 23, 2007 at 7:32 pm

    u there?

  7. idk lol

  8. Posted by Clonez on August 23, 2007 at 8:05 pm

    they served Subway sandwhiches in the cafeteria at my school

  9. Posted by Clonez on August 23, 2007 at 8:06 pm

    ya, and chicken nuggets rock

  10. Posted by Clonez on August 24, 2007 at 6:12 am

    hey I found out that school is cancelled for me today because of so much water and damage from the tornado. 😀

  11. Posted by Joem25 on August 28, 2007 at 7:58 am

    dude i had no power for 2 days and my basement flooded so we cant go down we need to rip it all up then paint it, (kinda like pimp my ride but with a room) and all my xmas orniments broke 😦

  12. Posted by Joem25 on August 28, 2007 at 8:00 am

    we dont have a genetater so our sump pump over flowed

Leave a Reply

