Food For Thought


I have always wondered why CP chose to do a coffee shop and pizza parlor instead of any other edibles. Well, I was really bored today, so first I went to Google Earth. If anyone does not know what Google Earth is, its a map of the entire world and it is the coolest thing I’ve ever seen! You should really try it out if you have not heard of it. Anyway, I found the address of where Club Penguin is on their site and typed it in. This is where the pizza and coffee comes in. Ok, so I turned on the restaurant feature and I had noticed that ALMOST ALL of the restaurants were pizza and coffee! So that’s a big mystery! Here are the locations of the nearest pizza shops:

pizza.png

Yes, there are a couple of pizza places a few streets away. I had noticed the Dominoes pizza was a little off, but in the picture, it was RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET from the Club Penguin building! It is a big chance that the idea for pizza came from Domino’s. So if you enjoy the pizza parlor now, thank Domino’s for helping with the idea lol. Here is the picture that I took of the coffee shops:

coffee.png

Ok these are some of the nearest coffee shops. There might be some the other direction, but I forgot to check there sorry! So theres a Maria’s Bistro, a Starbucks, and a KVF Coffee. Just for people to know, a bistro, in this case, means a small European cafe. Yes, I checked on dictionary.com. So there must be coffee there. The coffee shop in Club Penguin is not all coffee, I can see other things on the menu too. So that is what I am guessing the origan of the coffee shop is.

Yes, I just wanted to point this out of people. It might not make any sense, but it sure does to CP!

I had noticed that today the whistle disappeared. Well sorry for all those non-member that missed it. You will have to wait a year for it to come back! I’m glad they released a neck item. Here’s a chart on what CP releases for parties:

chart.png

Yes, as I said before, the hats rule over every other kind of item by so much! There has only been 2 kinds of shoes released: the ice skates, and the pirate shoes. If any free item is going to come out, please hope its a pair of shoes! Yet, a lot of people enjoy when the body items come out because they are the best. Club Penguin really needs to slow down on those hats!

Skydays

Over and Out!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by TRISTAN125 on June 2, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    WAT WAS THE FEET ITEM

  2. Posted by mrhammjam on June 2, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    Sky do you like my wordpress?

  3. Posted by dublanous1 on June 3, 2007 at 5:29 am

    hey sky, u should email that picure of the graph 2 CP and say that they should like change things around or something.

  4. Posted by SkyDays147 on June 3, 2007 at 6:44 am

    i send emails to them so much, lol, I guess I could

  5. Posted by Blapp/keyblade626/treat56 on June 3, 2007 at 9:22 am

    I go on google earth its the coolest thing in the world! You can see everything

  6. Tristan, the feet item was the shoes that were from rockhopper a while ago.

Leave a Reply

